Love Story: Brenda & Joey

Screenshot_2017-03-11-19-52-48-1-1

We sat down with another beautiful Wonderland bride to get her love story. Meet Brenda & Joey, who were married November 12, 2016.

Screenshot_2017-03-12-17-42-03-1 (1)

When and how did you meet?

Joey and I meet in fall of 2011; while I was in my senior year of high school, and he had just began college. We met through mutual friends that lived in the neighborhood where I grew up. We always lived fairly close to each other, and had mutual friends our whole lives… yet never previously met. We were each other’s first relationship. He was my first boyfriend, and I his first girlfriend. Before we even went on our first date, he visited my parents’ house to ask for their permission to take me out.

How long did you date before he popped the question?

We began dating while I was still in high school (11/15/2011), so we decided to wait a little while before marriage. He proposed 01/31/2016, over 4 years.

How did he propose?

Joey took me to watch my first ever Broadway Musical. After the musical, he took me for a romantic walk on the beach. While we were at the beach, simply and intimately he got on one knee and “popped the question.” My best friend was hiding behind a lifeguard stand and was able to capture the whole thing. My best friend then crowned me with a bright pink crown, and a “Bride to be” sash. When I arrived home, all of our close family and friends were waiting with a perfect surprise engagement party Joey had planned.

Where were you married and how did you pick the place?

We got married at a modest and cozy ranch in the Ft Myers area. We picked this location because we wanted a wedding that was outdoors and a little further away from our homes. Sort of a like a “destination wedding.”

What theme and/or colors have you chosen for your wedding and why?

Our theme colors were pretty much a mix of all the fall colors. Burgundy, Sunflower Yellow, Red, Orange, and even Green. We mixed many different colors.

Where did you go for your honeymoon?

Cancun, Mexico.

Why did you choose Wonderland Bridal for your dream dress?

My mom shops at Sally’s Beauty Supply often to purchase supplies for work. When Wonderland opened up right next door to Sally’s, my mother and I used to joke that this would be the store where I would purchase my wedding dress! Mostly because inside it looked like a fairytale and true, brides dream. Every time we passed by the store, I would fall in love with a new dress at the window. So naturally, Wonderland Bridal was the first boutique I visited. The second dress I tried on was the ONE!

Share your experience about your time with Wonderland Bridal.

My experience at Wonderland Bridal was amazing! My bridal party and I had a scheduled time reserved for my shopping. During this time, Alison and Patty were both extremely attentive, kind and friendly. Every step of the way they sent me reminders for my fittings, took care of my payments and would call to check in on anything else I may have needed. These girls are GREAT!! I have and will continue to recommend Wonderland Bridal.

What was the best part of your wedding day?

The Best Part of my wedding day was the Ceremony and Unity Cross. This was the time in which I realized that Joey and I were now, One under God. That this unbelievably handsome, kind, God-fearing man was really the person the Lord separated just for me.

Any advice to future couples currently planning a wedding?

Enjoy Every Minute!

Photographer: EThompson Photography

Screenshot_2017-03-12-17-43-38-1Screenshot_2017-03-12-17-39-51-1Screenshot_2017-03-11-19-57-01

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.